Testimonials

Testimonials

 

Prashant (March 29, 2019)

I’ve worked with Ken over the last few years in buying and selling my homes and can’t say enough about him. He is one of the most thoughtful, hard-working, and ethical people in real estate. His record of success speaks for itself. During the entire transactions, he was involved every step of the way, from  interior/exterior house prep to landscaping to final negotiations.

Through it all, he was open and honest. He was available for immediate assistance when needed. He  was truly focused on our best interest, listening to my input while also expressing his opinions.I never felt alone when dealing with the magnanimous task of selling and buying my  homes.

I felt that with the Ken and his team, I was always in the best possible hands.

I recommend him and his team without any reservation!

 

Priyanka and Inder (March 24, 2019)

Ken helped us find our first home and was very professional throughout the process. He is very knowledgeable about the bay area real estate market and was a big asset to us in our home search. He took all our requirements into account and would only show us those houses which he felt matched our criteria. We did take our time to decide on our home, but Ken was very patient. He was never pushy about us making an offer. During the whole process, he was like a friend who guided us and made the whole home buying experience less intimidating. We would definitely use his services again and recommend him to family and friends.

 

Chris W. (March 7, 2019)

Ken is an amazing realtor and helped us find our first home.  He was always patient to us as we were first time home buyers. He spent the extra time explaining the buying process as well as provided great insight on each home we visited.  When the time came, he was a keen negotiator and was able to get the developer to give us free appliances and lower the price on the home. Ken really knows the industry and maintains the kind relationships that would facilitate this kind of deal.  Working his magic behind the scenes allows his clients to have a smooth buying process.

 

Lynn L. (March 5, 2019)

We would not have found such a great rental property without Ken.  Ken was always there to help and really great to work with.  He always made time, rain or shine, to show me the homes I was interested in and provide the information I needed to make a well-informed decision. His high level of professionalism and vast knowledge of the real estate industry was always apparent whenever we spoke. Needless to say, Ken knows what he’s doing and I have been very happy with his service.

 

Michael and Nina (February 22, 2019)

If you’re looking for a professional realtor I highly recommend Ken. Ken is a super detailed realtor and sold our condo in the East Bay. He led us through the entire selling process by answering all our questions and giving us additional information that we didn’t even think about. Ken gave suggestions for updating the condo to help get the best offer. He also staged the condo for sale and provided advice when navigating the offers and writing up our counter offers. Ken will be there from the beginning of the selling process to the final signing of the contact. We appreciated Ken being there for us. Thank you Ken!

 

Anna and Perez, Sellers of El Dorado Park Townhome (January, 2019)

Dear Ken and Vicki,

I wish to thank you for helping me sell my house in Union City, CA. I cannot tell you how much I appreciate all that you did to help me sell my house. You and Vicki are two of the nicest and most honest people I have ever met.

After reading your postcard I received in the mail, and then talking to you on the phone, I knew then that I wanted you to help me sell my house. These are some of the things that highly impressed me about you and Vicki:

1. You are both “for real”.

2. You impressed me as people of very high integrity.

3. You are people who are very kind and pleasant to work with. And easy to talk to.

4. You showed a genuine interest in helping me sell my house for the highest price.

5. In communicating with you through various means, you were always the same – very friendly and very helpful.

6. You showed me ways to upgrade my house. You educated me on things aa buyer would or would not like.

7. Vicki is highly skilled and experienced in interior decorating. She did a superior job on choosing furnishings in the remodeling and staging the house.

Ken and Vicki, I and my son, Perez, wish to thank you again for helping me sell my house!

 

Neil Tolani (January 14, 2019)

We had the pleasure of working with Ken Kho and his wife Vicki in the sale of our home in the Fall of 2018. At a time when the market was starting to slump a little bit (winter and the holidays were fast approaching), Ken was still able to get us the sale price we wanted and in a timely fashion. A few words to describe Ken’s working style are: Honest, Caring, Professional, Responsive, Knowledgable, Diligent, and Patient.

First and foremost, Ken is an honest person. We always felt very comfortable and confident that his advice and suggestions were in our best interest. He is also very caring. It was a professional relationship with him, but in the course of working together, Ken became a good friend — bringing us sweets for our kids, helping us find movers, bringing us boxes and bubble wrap. Speaking of professional, Ken is the definition of. It is hard in any industry, let alone Real Estate, to find folks that show up on time, be where they say they’re going to be, do what they say they’re going to do.

Unfortunately professionalism is a lost art today, but not with Ken. He is a true professional. One of his greatest qualities is his responsiveness. He is very quick with phone/email/text turnaround times. We as a married couple are not even as quick to respond to each other as Ken is to us! He is very knowledgable about the Real Estate market and industry. Many others I’ve seen who try to make a quick dollar in Real Estate don’t understand it. Ken on the other hand lives, breathes and sleeps real estate. He loves his industry and he makes it a study. Ken is also very diligent. There is a lot of timing, paperwork and process in a Real Estate transaction. Ken was amazing with his diligence, always dotting his i’s and crossing his t’s and even sending reminders to us when we were not as diligent as we should’ve been.

And lastly, Ken is very patient. When we panicked and thought about lowering our price or taking our house off the market, Ken stayed the course, which proved to be the right move. Ken is a great marketer as well — he staged our house really well and advertised in all the right places. We always seemed to have double digit visitors on open house days, even when the weather didn’t cooperate. Overall, Ken is a great agent and builds his business on customer service and customer satisfaction which is very important to us. We will definitely work with Ken on our next Real Estate deal and refer him to all of our friends and family.

 

D. Subbu (January 10, 2019)

I am so happy we found Ken to help us with our first home purchase. Ken has an incredible knowledge and experience in home buying. Ken will find you home based on your search criteria and preferences. He will followup with you on regular basis if any home is available in market as per your preferences. He does background review on home before recommending it to you. He helped us through the process of closing the deal.

 

J. Wong (February 5, 2018)

It was a real pleasure working with Ken in selling my condo. He handled everything from staging, repairs, photographs, and even with removing our furniture after the sale. He was always accessible and kept in constant communication with us throughout the process. There were some hiccups only the way (not due to Ken), and he was always on top of things. I would definitely recommend him and work with him again!